working through it in class…

understanding came easily today- as i focused through a sweat- intention made

dedication and inward study as i worked through the lesson of my teacher.

timing beautifully her words, released the trepidation around coming to class- knowing i had work to do but also acknowledging to myself that i needed a careful nurturing within the work.

this is exactly what came of todays class, a better understanding of the play between my Mother and i- and what it is i offer, as this is the only thing i can make claim to, and work from there. if i keep breathing, and be aware of when i respond- and where it comes from-the harshness- it melts away.

A clarity that came that day in class, began a process of mending, of forgiving between my Mother and I.  For this I am so grateful.


About this entry